To the overview

Atelier

2 Michelin stars, 17 Gault-Millau points, 10 Pfannen (pans) by Gusto, 4,5 F by Feinschmecker. Creative and seasonal gourmet cuisine of the highest order, with sun terrace.

2 Michelin stars, 17 Gault-Millau points, 10 Pfannen (pans) by Gusto, 4 F by Feinschmecker.

Creative and seasonal gourmet cuisine of the highest order. Main building, ground floor.

Opening hours

Tuesday to Saturday: 7 p.m. to 12 midnight.

We will be happy to take your orders until 9.00 or 9.30 p.m.

Please note the days on which we’re closed.

Compliment to your good taste.

Head chef Jan Hartwig, restaurant manager Talisa Bernthaler and their teams turn culinary perfection into a fine art. The design, which is the brainchild of Belgian art dealer Axel Vervoordt, exudes the luxurious and tasteful flair of an artist’s atelier combined with an intimate atmosphere. The magazine Der Feinschmecker has Jan Hartwig been awarded as „Cook of the Year 2016“.

Tucked away behind a mobile wall designed Dirk Vander Eecken, you will discover a cosy private room and a terrace nested in Amur maple, known as the silent garden.

Head chef: Jan Hartwig

Restaurant manager: Talisa Bernthaler

Sommelier: Moritz-Christian Blaß

Closing days Atelier

  • Good Friday
    Friday, 25.03.2016
  • Holy Saturday
    Saturday, 26.03.2016
  • Eeaster Monday
    Monday, 28.03.2016
  • Labor Day
    Sunday, 01.05.2016
  • Pentecost Sunday
    Sunday, 15.05.2016
  • Pentecost Monday
    Monday, 16.05.2016
  • Summer break
    Sunday, 31.07.2016 till Tuesday, 06.09.2016
  • German Unification Day
    Monday, 03.10.2016
  • Expo Real Fair
    Tuesday, 04.10.2016
  • Expo Real Fair
    Wednesday, 05.10.2016
  • All Hallows' Day
    Tuesday, 01.11.2016
  • Winter break
    Saturday, 24.12.2016 till Thursday, 10.01.2017
  • Attention: Saturday, 31.12.2016 the restaurant is open.
    Reservations only via phone +49 89.21 20-999.

Hotel Bayerischer Hof


Promenadeplatz 2-6
D-80333 München

© 2016 Hotel Bayerischer Hof